News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/4/2021 10:39:00 AM to 10/29/2021 4:30:09 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: September 25, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Wayne County Inducts 40 Residents into PA Voter Hall of Fame

An image of the 20 inductees to the Voter Hall of Fame who attended the ceremony Sept. 28.

HONESDALE -- A Pennsylvania Voter Hall of Fame” Induction Ceremony was held on Tuesday, Sept. 28, in the Main Courtroom on the third floor of the Courthouse.

 The ceremony recognized Wayne County citizens who have voted in November elections for 50 consecutive years. Wayne County had the privilege of honoring 40 new individuals who have exercised their right to vote and deserve to be recognized for their dedication. The honorees are receiving a citation signed by Governor Tom Wolf and the Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth Veronica Degraffenreid, recognizing the dedication and patriotism they have shown. They also received recognition from PA Senate and House of Representatives during the ceremony.

This year’s honorees are the following.

  • Nicholas A. Barna                               
  • Patricia M. Batten                               
  • Terrence A. Branning                         
  • Dennis J. Buchinski                            
  • Joan Buchinski                                    
  • Susan M. Dennis                                 
  • Joseph W. Dovin                                
  • Robert C. Fielding                              
  • Carolyn M. Forbes                              
  • Sharon E. Fries                                    
  • Debra Fulmer                                      
  • Margaret Jean Gilhool                                    
  • Jane A. Grebe                                     
  • Betty Evelyn Guarino                         
  • Cheryl L. Guinther                              
  • Anthony V. Herzog                            
  • Sharon A. Herzog                               
  • Joseph M. Kmetz                                
  • Richard P. Kretschmer                        
  • Peter Lazorack
  • Donna B. Lee
  • Linda J. Malakin
  • Theodore E. Malakin Jr.
  • Rachel T. Malloy
  • Jean Marie Meagher
  • Sandra A. Meagher
  • Alice L. O’Neill
  • Deborah J. Olver
  • Florence M. Peoples
  • Roland Pfund
  • Judith Romich
  • Ruthann Santoli
  • Margaret D. Simons
  • Robert L. Simons
  • Linda J. Soden
  • Mary Lynn Sowizral
  • Betty Ann Sutliff
  • Martha Jean Thompson
  • Richard J. Watson
  • Darlene Welch

Pictured from left: Standing -- Commissioner Jocelyn Cramer, Director of Elections Cindy Furman, Richard Watson, Margaret Simons, Sharon Herzog, Anthony Herzog, Linda Soden, Carolyn Forbes, Judith Romich, Commissioner Brian Smith, Darlene Welch, Commissioner Joseph Adams, Ruthann Santoli, Debra Fulmer, Joseph Kmetz, Alice O’Neill, Robert Simons; Seated –Robert Fielding, Betty Guarino, Jane Grebe, Cheryl Guinther, Florence Peoples, Jean Meagher and Sandra Meagher.

Facebook Twitter Email