News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/24/2021 11:56:36 AM to 10/4/2021 10:39:32 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: September 25, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Wayne County Inducts 40 Residents into PA Voter Hall of Fame

HONESDALE -- A Pennsylvania Voter Hall of Fame” Induction Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, Sept. 28, at 11:30 a.m,. in the Main Courtroom on the third floor of the Courthouse.

 The ceremony will recognize Wayne County citizens who have voted in November elections for 50 consecutive years. Wayne County has the privilege of honoring 40 new individuals who have exercised their right to vote and deserve to be recognized for their dedication. The honorees are receiving a citation signed by Governor Tom Wolf and the Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth Veronica Degraffenreid, recognizing the  dedication and patriotism they have shown.   

This year’s honorees are the following.

  • Nicholas A. Barna                               
  • Patricia M. Batten                               
  • Terrence A. Branning                         
  • Dennis J. Buchinski                            
  • Joan Buchinski                                    
  • Susan M. Dennis                                 
  • Joseph W. Dovin                                
  • Robert C. Fielding                              
  • Carolyn M. Forbes                              
  • Sharon E. Fries                                    
  • Debra Fulmer                                      
  • Margaret Jean Gilhool                                    
  • Jane A. Grebe                                     
  • Betty Evelyn Guarino                         
  • Cheryl L. Guinther                              
  • Anthony V. Herzog                            
  • Sharon A. Herzog                               
  • Joseph M. Kmetz                                
  • Richard P. Kretschmer                        
  • Peter Lazorack
  • Donna B. Lee
  • Linda J. Malakin
  • Theodore E. Malakin Jr.
  • Rachel T. Malloy
  • Jean Marie Meagher
  • Sandra A. Meagher
  • Alice L. O’Neill
  • Deborah J. Olver
  • Florence M. Peoples
  • Roland Pfund
  • Judith Romich
  • Ruthann Santoli
  • Margaret D. Simons
  • Robert L. Simons
  • Linda J. Soden
  • Mary Lynn Sowizral
  • Betty Ann Sutliff
  • Martha Jean Thompson
  • Richard J. Watson
  • Darlene Welch


Please join the Wayne County Commissioners and the Wayne County Board of Elections with well deserved congratulations to these dedicate

Facebook Twitter Email